RedQuest Celebration and Open Letter of Inspiration, Part 1/3

Redquest changed my life. Read on to find why and how

RedQuest has been saying he’s leaving the game, and I want to write about this man who seems abrasive and yet understands so much about women and seduction.[1] Like most guys I’ve met who’ve opened my mind with regard to women, RedQuest grated on my university-feminist-formed sensibilities, with words like “chicks” and “sluts” and “fuck”—words that reflect the ribald reality of the human animal, and yet ones that I’d not had much experience around. Like a lot of guys who get into seduction, I’d not played sports and thus missed out on the brutish, powerfully libidinous athletes who have a natural understanding of chicks and how to f**k them.

So I didn’t care immediately care for the Red Quest’s ideas, much like the heroine in a romantic comedy who initially finds the love interest annoying (only to fall for him and drop her thong later[2]), and yet I recognized that there was something there. When I field-tested some ideas from the few articles I read (and opened up a dozen more articles in tabs to read later) compared to my experience, many Red Quest seduction ideas seemed to ring true—women responded to me opening them, to boldness, and to masculinity itself, and it explained why the party guys in college seemed to be swimming in p*ssy. There’s a severe deficit of masculinity in American society and probably the entire western world, and, so, when a man learns how to be a man, women respond. They responded enough that I could tell Red Quest wasn’t just a basic-level website or an online marketing guy bullshitting.

I haven’t read much more than half of the articles on RedQuest’s blog, because they’re the kind of articles that one reads and then tries to implement. After I try to implement the ideas, the attempt changes me, and what I take from them is different. The posts I have read have changed my life and filled in information that I didn’t know about the world, that the “pickup artists” I stumbled onto in 2020 on Youtube primed me to hear about girls, dating, marriage, and society. I was an “average frustrated chump” (AFC) and tired of it. But I also had an AFC set of daily habits and an AFC’s mindset and an AFC’s worldview, so is it any surprise that I was getting average or below average results? You are the sum of the things you do every day. In a way, your life is a closed interval, and your life is continuous at every point from your birth to right now. Think about the Intermediate Value Theorem applied to your life.

RedQuest doesn’t claim to be the expert in game, but he does want to advance the talk of game further than the basics, e.g. beyond the boring Reddit discourse—victim-mindset, simple “what to text”, and similar topics, which have their place but should be superseded. Like most guys who healthily respects themselves and their time, he does not want to give advice and help for free to anyone who asks, but wants to help guys take action. So much of life is about proof of work; if you have a blog, you’re contributing to the community and showing who you are. If you’re a Reddit guy, you’re just another pseudonym.

What’s going to happen to the Red Quest blog?

It sounds like the blog is in the hands of another experienced guy in the game. Hopefully it stays up, though over enough time all the bits that make up who we are become dissipated back into the universe, like paper left in the rain. There are plenty of lessons to learn from Red Quest, from those still under the influence of feminist ideas and wondering why they’re not getting laid to those in the advanced part of the game.

I’m tempted to try and back up all his posts offline just to have a copy in case somehow both his substack and old wordpress are removed.

Some of the biggest lessons I’ve learned:

Will have to wait for a future post because I’m in a rush to meet a game friend. Real Action > Internet life.

Read Part 2 here.

Part 3/3 of this series here.


[1]I prefer to write for completeness, but there’s too much to say and not enough time, and blogs work better when they’re not as long as a novel anyway.
[2]RQ helped edit this post, and spiced up some of the phrasing with delightful analogies as this in the process.

Author: NightRoller

Learning, growing game practitioner. Find me at https://nightrollergame.wordpress.com/

9 thoughts on “RedQuest Celebration and Open Letter of Inspiration, Part 1/3”

  1. >>RQ spiced up some of the phrasing with delightful analogies as this in the process.

    If you’re risking boring your readers with your writing, chances are you’re risking boring girls with your speaking. Cultivate the colorful metaphors and avoid the drab drudgery that characterizes most guys.

    Most of us can do better if we try and we should try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You hit the nail on the head, I do need to improve my wording while in conversation. Do you have any book recommendations to imitate/study for that, or would improv help, or is it something to cultivate solo?

      Like

  2. I’ve told RQ this before: his top 2 posts in my opinion were about “the tip of spear” and “comfort tests”. I can’t recall the titles, but the ideas have stuck with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You only see the tip of the spear: https://theredquest.substack.com/p/you-only-see-the-tip-of-the-spear

      “[Intermediate to advanced game] Valentine’s Day is coming up. That can be a comfort test.” https://theredquest.substack.com/p/intermediate-to-advanced-game-valentines-day-is-coming-up-that-can-be-a-comfort-test

      The second one was an early indication about how little intermediate/advanced material is out there, compared to the ocean of newbie stuff, much of which is still half to three quarters wrong.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started