Who is NightRoller as of Early 2023?

Given I’m making this blog pretty early on (started even before I lost my virginity in the process of learning game), as opposed to many of the well-known guys whose journeys are obscure/poorly logged (or hidden to make them look better), might as well be open about where I’m feeling competent, decent, and terrible.

Weaknesses:

  • Poor at in person interactions starting from nothing, i.e. cold leads
  • Bad at feeling and knowing my own personal value, though this is improving [link to future post about a turning point in my inner game]
  • Terrible at acting on IOIs when I’m not walking directly towards the girl already. Just make eye contact, keep staring, sometimes smile. Wish I acted on them more. Will work on this later in the year
  • Terrible at nightgame with a wing. Worse on my own.
  • Poor at Daygame, but can occasionally open
  • Banned on tinder
  • Bad at asserting boundaries if a girl turns out not to be attractive
  • Bad at talking to a girl at an attractiveness level similar or above my own in a context where we’re not already back at my place
  • Poor but improving at conversation for a 2-date model; every girl (since Japan) I’ve not f*cked on the first date flakes–I may have an exception to this rule coming up tomorrow, however
  • Poor at time-management
  • Still poor on helping others and bringing mutual value, which will hopefully change over time. Win and help win. [link to future post about my goals with this blog]
  • Bad at writing posts and updating about my adventures
  • Somewhat poor but improving at balancing school life (homework), job searching, and dating
  • I enjoy playing video games, watching movies/anime/tv shows/Youtube, and other unproductive activities too much to reach full productivity or have enough time to give myself dedicated relaxation time.
  • I don’t have sufficient time to take an improv comedy class or join a club this semester on top of my current responsibilities
  • Poor at retention, but improving. Learning how to build more emotional connection with a girl so that they have a reason to come over besides the fact that I actually care to give them a good time in bed and know a trick or two
  • Inexperienced at bdsm kinds of stuff–this is a double-edged sword, because it provides an opportunity for me to try a lot of things for the first times
  • Poor at connecting with girls on a level I consider “hot”; I’ve had some luck getting a few 6’s and 7’s (in my eyes), but those are infrequent and my track record for the past 6 months or so have mostly been 5’s and below.
  • Poor at getting sleep on a regular schedule, which messes with many parts of improving my value
  • Poor at regulating diet, crucial to get to the point where my abs pop and girls drool when I take off my shirt

Advantages:

  • Good at walking with swagger
  • Sufficiently good at texting
  • Sufficiently good at dressing better than most of the dudes on my current college campus, which turns heads and gets me a lot of IOIs.
  • Okay at opening warm leads
  • Good at giving compliments based on clothing/tattoos/accessories
  • Sufficiently good at talking online with enough matches to bring leads into the funnel, despite being banned on tinder
  • Good at in-person escalation when at my/her place, and getting better/more confident/more natural in escalation
  • Moderately good at logging my progress and asking for help from other guys on this path
  • I enjoy dancing, which helps build a social circle and is an easy DHV (and leads to a handy seeding of pull idea: showing the girl a few steps of dance)
  • Good at finding more information to help myself and others
  • Getting better at seeing through filters to see what girls will actually look like
  • Getting better at being open/honest/up front in a mutually beneficial way earlier on dates/after closing about what I’m looking for with a given girl
  • I come from a family that isn’t dirt poor, which made it possible for me to spend some of my previously-directionless-besides-video-games savings on coaching (ongoing with RedPillDad and a one-off call with KillYourInnerLoser), on better clothes (see the 3rd advantage bullet), and on things like professional photography [link to future post of a review of a photographer] and tinder boosts
  • Good at coming off as confident and experienced, and sharpening my humor and general conversation abilities (my past self wouldn’t recognize my present self)
  • Getting decent at being nonreactive when girls say “shit-test” things or tease in a way I previously would have been very reactive to
  • I like to go as far as I can go without having to pay, which can help curb me from trying to throw money at the problem (my social skills in particular)

All in all, I do have some significant advantages; some of them were inherent to my situation, and some of them I have cultivated with time and effort. I still feel like I’m at a point where I’ve learned too much theory and need to do more application to move forward, but as far as things go with getting laid, I can say I’m in a much better place than I could have dreamed of 5 years ago, as a former non-sociable nerd. Self-improvement works. These tools are out there for guys like who I was to become the person I’m going to be in 5 years, if you’re only willing to put in the effort.

Moving forward this year, more of my effort is going towards concluding my college “experience” and finding a job in the workforce. RedQuest has kept me wary of being beguiled by the promises of guys like Caleb Jones, but I would still like to develop, in the next few years, some means of income through online to compliment that of a corporate job. That means, in the short term, focusing more on developing a network in my desired field. I won’t be going “Monk Mode” on this, but I will be prioritizing it more than game for the time being.

I want to set a goal of earning $100,000/yr gross income by the time I reach 30 years old. That’s a bit of a ways off. Ideally, I’ll reach that ambitious goal while I’m 25, and then continue to use frugal savings ideas to amass some amount of freedom while maintaining low expenses where possible. It helps that I will not consider marriage as an option (until I’m 35), which is one point that Caleb Jones/Red Quest (and many others) do agree with each other on (i.e., marriage is a bad deal for guys).

Keep Rolling

– NightRoller

Author: NightRoller

Learning, growing game practitioner. Find me at https://nightrollergame.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Who is NightRoller as of Early 2023?”

  1. >>I enjoy playing video games, watching movies/anime/tv shows/Youtube, and other unproductive activities too much to reach full productivity or have enough time to give myself dedicated relaxation time.

    >>I don’t have sufficient time to take an improv comedy class or join a club this semester on top of my current responsibilities

    The two above are mutually exclusive, I think. Improv and clubs should be MORE fun than video games or movies. If they’re not… that’s its own challenge.

    We get to choose, to a degree, what we like to do.

    IMO also you may be getting close to “too hard on yourself.” It’s possible to be too soft on yourself, but the opposite is also there. The victories are important, as are small steps in the right direction.

    >>I still feel like I’m at a point where I’ve learned too much theory and need to do more application to move forward

    Yes. You seem like the guy who, when he gets a problem set, spends six hours thinking about what approaches to take, and another four hours deliberating on the first few problems, and then, as the deadline approaches, finally buckles down to do them.

    The guy who isn’t a “theorizer” or time waster gets the problem set and grinds his way through and is done in three or four hours. He gets them, he does them, and he learns them. Maybe he enters what he’s learned into Anki, https://www.wired.com/2008/04/ff-wozniak/, to make sure he remembers it in the future.

    By the end of the year, you’ve done 120 problems, and he’s done 1,000. Who knows more? The guy who “thinks hard,” “considers his tactics,” etc., or the guy who gets into the fray and solves?

    Guys who do a lot ultimately know a lot more than guys who think a lot, because the doing teaches them a lot of lessons that can only be taught by doing.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started